Vantage X221TS CI any good for blindscan

iwol

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Dec 11, 2004
Messages
695
Reaction score
16
Points
18
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
channel master 1.2m dish
technomate 6900,,and invacom 0.3 quad lnb
satlook micro
My Location
yorkshire
hi all got an azbox but it does not have blindscan on,been looking at the above receiver just for blind scanning,does any know if there any good and what would i be missing out on instead of using say a tm6900(cant afford one of these yet)or any other comments on above thanks iwols
 

iwol

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Dec 11, 2004
Messages
695
Reaction score
16
Points
18
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
channel master 1.2m dish
technomate 6900,,and invacom 0.3 quad lnb
satlook micro
My Location
yorkshire
hi all got an azbox but it does not have blindscan on,been looking at the above receiver just for blind scanning,does any know if there any good and what would i be missing out on instead of using say a tm6900(cant afford one of these yet)or any other comments on above thanks iwols
 

wod

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 7, 2005
Messages
4,213
Reaction score
235
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire
i have this receiver it will blind scan very well but only mpeg 2 feeds as its not a hd receiver.

you would be better off getting a hd receiver that can blind scan think the tm6900 super or a clarke tech version as i believe tm receivers are just rebadged, will blind scan for hd and sd feeds.
 

wod

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 7, 2005
Messages
4,213
Reaction score
235
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire
i have this receiver it will blind scan very well but only mpeg 2 feeds as its not a hd receiver.

you would be better off getting a hd receiver that can blind scan think the tm6900 super or a clarke tech version as i believe tm receivers are just rebadged, will blind scan for hd and sd feeds.
 

doktorofsat

Regular Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2009
Messages
222
Reaction score
13
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
C BANDIT
My Location
QTH
@iwol

vantage x200 are very good blind scanners I recomand them

clarke tech 5000 is a very good HDTV rec, for blindscan , great DX-ers like qwer from Germany is it :cool: Keep in View that appears the 5100 model with certain improvments.But this not a cheap recv ......
 

doktorofsat

Regular Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2009
Messages
222
Reaction score
13
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
C BANDIT
My Location
QTH
@iwol

vantage x200 are very good blind scanners I recomand them

clarke tech 5000 is a very good HDTV rec, for blindscan , great DX-ers like qwer from Germany is it :cool: Keep in View that appears the 5100 model with certain improvments.But this not a cheap recv ......
 

wod

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 7, 2005
Messages
4,213
Reaction score
235
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire
doktorofsat, the clarke tech 5000 what frequency steps will it blind scan as the vantage 8000s will do 1-5mhz steps ?
 

wod

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 7, 2005
Messages
4,213
Reaction score
235
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire
doktorofsat, the clarke tech 5000 what frequency steps will it blind scan as the vantage 8000s will do 1-5mhz steps ?
 
Top