viacess

MARK

Regular Member
Joined
May 19, 2003
Messages
144
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Location
Tenerife
Website
www.satellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD+,Dreambox500HD,800SEHD,tm5402hdCI+SUPER+lots of other STB's,1mtr ISS motorised
Pc's far too many lol
My Location
Good ole Blighty
hi,can i watch viacess channels on a gold card or do i still need a viacess cam?should i still prog the card with a loader,eprom,pic?
 

MARK

Regular Member
Joined
May 19, 2003
Messages
144
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Location
Tenerife
Website
www.satellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD+,Dreambox500HD,800SEHD,tm5402hdCI+SUPER+lots of other STB's,1mtr ISS motorised
Pc's far too many lol
My Location
Good ole Blighty
hi,thanx for the reply,the receiver i have is an echostar 808 2ci viacess(fixed on 13 degrees)
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,101
Reaction score
7,035
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
You should be OK with just the card

You may need to try a few different card files as each one is slightly different, some work in a few machines, others work in those that arent good for those few

Try a net search for the model along with 'GW' and 'via'
 

MARK

Regular Member
Joined
May 19, 2003
Messages
144
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Location
Tenerife
Website
www.satellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD+,Dreambox500HD,800SEHD,tm5402hdCI+SUPER+lots of other STB's,1mtr ISS motorised
Pc's far too many lol
My Location
Good ole Blighty
hi,any idea's where too look in this forum?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,024
Reaction score
1,430
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Have a look in Nobbly's Big Links list at the top of the forum, Phill's satfiles ia always a good place to start. You won't find any files on this forum, we are a discussion only forum.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,101
Reaction score
7,035
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Google ?

Do you have webferret installed ?
 

MARK

Regular Member
Joined
May 19, 2003
Messages
144
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Location
Tenerife
Website
www.satellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD+,Dreambox500HD,800SEHD,tm5402hdCI+SUPER+lots of other STB's,1mtr ISS motorised
Pc's far too many lol
My Location
Good ole Blighty
hi don't know wot u mean???
 
Top