80cm Dish for 7.0
80cm dish for 26.0
180cm Dish for 38.5 moved to Astra
7020 si
DM800 clone
My Location
Israel
Please anyone Help.
I am new at this deal and have a dreambox 5620 with an ADSL internet connection.
I have a legal Irdeto II card for DSTV and would like to know how to use the card in the card slot and not via the borrowed CAM ?
Is there anywhere that I can find the terminoligy that is being used as I don't really understand what EMU means as against and image.
Please help me somebody.
:-doh!

T_G

The Consumate Dreamer
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
1 GigaBlue Quad plus, 1 Dreambox 5620, MOTECK SG2100A DISEqC Motor, 120 cm noname offset dish, Humax 95 cm offset dish and a few UK digiboxes.
My Location
Somewhere where the Sauer is Kraut and the Wurst is Brat
Welcome to the board, edsatil
Have you tried to read the Idiot Guide? You need to get yourself familiar with the basics of the box, ther is no easy way for this other than reading a lot of the threads in this forum. To get you started, an image is the "software" program that you load into the dreambox from your computer (you need to be connected with a LAN), and an EMU is an EMULATOR, sort of a built in CAM. With an internet connection you can download images, and afterwards the cams and keys.

costasd3

Dreambox Emu Tamer
Reaction score
edsatil said:
Please anyone Help.
I am new at this deal and have a dreambox 5620 with an ADSL internet connection.
I have a legal Irdeto II card for DSTV and would like to know how to use the card in the card slot and not via the borrowed CAM ?
Is there anywhere that I can find the terminoligy that is being used as I don't really understand what EMU means as against and image.
Please help me somebody.
:-doh!

After reading the idiot guide do search for klona with google. He wrote a step by step tutorial for almost everything you may need to get you started.

T_G

The Consumate Dreamer
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup