1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Webro HD100 cable

Discussion in 'DISH SETUP: Single sat, Multi-Sat & Motorised' started by Lancelot, Dec 13, 2016.

  1. Lancelot

    Lancelot Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    3,638
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    My Satellite Setup:
    SS1.
    125cm Gibbi with Channelmaster feedhorn and Inverto C120 twin.
    36v H to H 62E - 61.5W
    My Location:
    South central
    Hello all, Just looking at a refit and wondered if anyone has come across / used this stuff and any findings at all

    Rgds

    L.
     
    Topper likes this.
  2. rolfw

    rolfw Believe it when I see it Admin. Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 1999
    Messages:
    37,127
    Likes Received:
    1,103
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    Berkshire
    Hello mate, how's it going? :)

    Have used it a couple of times, a very good cable, but very expensive.
     
  3. wod

    wod Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    230
    Trophy Points:
    63
    My Satellite Setup:
    1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
    My Location:
    yorkshire
    How long is your cable run?

    As just use some wf100 if it's still made not bought any new cable for a while.

    Mines about 12metres so just ran some twin wf100 at the time of fitting.
     
  4. Channel Hopper

    Channel Hopper Suffering fools just so you don't have to Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2000
    Messages:
    20,854
    Likes Received:
    3,562
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
    My Location:
    UK South East
    Chris1979 likes this.
  5. Chris1979

    Chris1979 Id venit partem in meos domos

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    4,643
    Likes Received:
    4,358
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Somerset
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky Dish, Iss 1m Dish, Gibertini 1.5, Gibertini 1.25, Triax TD88, Technomate 80cm mesh. 2 x SMR99G h2h mounts. Gibertini polar mount. Alsat Diseqc 1.2/36v positioner x2. Vu+ Duo as my Freesat/Freeview, Dr HD D15 & Tbs 6983 sat card for feed hunting.
    My Location:
    Somerset
    Data sheet

    IMG_1712.PNG
     
  6. satelliteman

    satelliteman Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    11,517
    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    East Midlands UK & Lanzarote, Las Palmas Canary Islands
    Also used a few times. Prefer TX100 LSF but again can be expensive for short runs in a domestic installation. Remember using the pope H109, that was a nice coaxial.
     

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors