what dish is suitable

johnwilliam1

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2005
Messages
147
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
technomate 1500
strong 4375
pace digi box
triax 1.1, triax 88cm
My Location
UK.
hi guys,

i was thinking about buying a new satellite dish and what i am using at the moment is a triax 1.1mtr dish with a triax multiple lnb holder at the end of the arm, is there any other offset dish about 1.2mtr i could use that would be able to accomadate the multiple triax lnb holder. thanks.










regards.
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,009
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
Are the holders like this?

8568673093_e94c586add_k.jpg


Or is it the type where they are screwed in position in the grooves?
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,033
Reaction score
382
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Gibertini do a 125cm with LNb offset bracket.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

gibertini

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2013
Messages
479
Reaction score
337
Points
63
Location
up north
My Satellite Setup
DM800HDSE SIM 2.10 80CM ORBITAL FIXED@28.2E
My Location
53.6N 2.4W
Piltdownpaul said:
Are the holders like this?

attachicon.gif
8568673093_e94c586add_k.jpg


Or is it the type where they are screwed in position in the grooves?
thats an inverto multi-connect system. the triax multi-lnb arm is designed for the triax td range of dishes and some form of modifacation would be needed
 

digi247

In the Green Room
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
722
Reaction score
426
Points
63
Location
NW
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
UK
I believe this is the Triax Multi LNB arm which is only compatible with there own dish type
 

Attachments

  • TriaxMultiBlock.jpg
    TriaxMultiBlock.jpg
    54.8 KB · Views: 128

johnwilliam1

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2005
Messages
147
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
technomate 1500
strong 4375
pace digi box
triax 1.1, triax 88cm
My Location
UK.
thanks for the help
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
I recently bought a Triax type multi-LNB holder from eBay that fits a range of dishes as long as the LNB arm is only about 3cm wide. This might be an issue with larger dishes. You can see my setup here on an 85cm: http://www.satellites.co.uk/forums/topic/158852-new-multi-lnb-setup-in-helsinki/

I have found the TD88 a good dish, so I would assume the 1.1m is pretty good too. Would you gain much by going to a 1.2m?
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,004
Reaction score
1,260
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
timo_w2s said:
Would you gain much by going to a 1.2m?
Well, going to a Gibertini 125cm dish you would gain a proper adjustment system that stays put while it is being tightened up (pretty important when you are trying to squeeze the absolute maximum out of the dish).
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
Huevos said:
Well, going to a Gibertini 125cm dish you would gain a proper adjustment system that stays put while it is being tightened up (pretty important when you are trying to squeeze the absolute maximum out of the dish).
True, but with a lot of patience and swearing you can just about do it on a Triax too. ;)
 
Top