What Flash

Schnuffi

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
64
My Location
Sunny, Germany
Hi I am new to this and could use some help.

I would like to programe a fun 2 card for canal digitaal NL in Irdeto.
I have orderd the Infinity USB programer and have a Humax IRCI 5400.

But I dont Know what is the best flash file to use for that provider.
So far the more I dig the more confused I get. Also does the Flash file
come with int eeprom that is needed by the infinity usb, because when I look for keys they only have one hex file. Do I just paste the hex File in to the Programe and where does it go. Int ee prom, or Ext ee Prom

Thankyou Schnuffi
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,418
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Go for the Xamuh file or similar, Flash AT9058515 and external Eeprom 24C64.
 

Schnuffi

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
64
My Location
Sunny, Germany
rolfw said:
Go for the Xamuh file or similar, Flash AT9058515 and external Eeprom 24C64.

Thankyou Rolfw

I have done a search and can not find the files you have suggested if
you could point me in the right direction that would be a big help.

I thought that maybe I could patch my reciever but for now I think I am out of my depth I don´t want to screw around with my reciever software. But maybe latter I will get a joker cam to get more channels.

So for now I will just go for canal + nl if someone can clarify this for me.

Thankyou Schnuffi
 

Schnuffi

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
64
My Location
Sunny, Germany
Schnuffi said:
Thankyou Rolfw

I have done a search and can not find the files you have suggested if
you could point me in the right direction that would be a big help.

I thought that maybe I could patch my reciever but for now I think I am out of my depth I don´t want to screw around with my reciever software. But maybe latter I will get a joker cam to get more channels.

So for now I will just go for canal + nl if someone can clarify this for me.

Thankyou Schnuffi


Ok I have found some Xmauh files But they are all 6in1 I don´t that will
work?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,418
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
If your Humax is patched, then the 6 in 1 file is exactly what you want. Try it and see.
 

Schnuffi

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
64
My Location
Sunny, Germany
rolfw said:
If your Humax is patched, then the 6 in 1 file is exactly what you want. Try it and see.

The Humax is not patched. I don´t want to screw with the humax software till I know what Iam doing.

So I if there is say instead of a 6 in 1, a 1in 1 just for irdeto I think that would work. I still don´t know where you get the flash at905815 from.

At this point in time I can not try anything because I still do not have
the infinity programer that I orderd But it should come soon.

Schnuffi
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,418
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Schnuffi said:
The Humax is not patched. I don´t want to screw with the humax software till I know what Iam doing

Must be one of the very very few that isn't Schnuffi, in which case you will probably need to find a goldwafer file for irdeto, they are a little like Hen's Teeth. :)

This thread may help
http://www.gozosat.com/forum/showthread.php?threadid=160
 

Schnuffi

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
64
My Location
Sunny, Germany
rolfw said:
If your Humax is patched, then the 6 in 1 file is exactly what you want. Try it and see.

The Humax is not patched. I don´t want to screw with the humax software till I know what Iam doing

I think what I need would be instead of a 6 in 1, is a 1 in 1 Just for Irdeto. i still do not know were to get the Flash AT905815 from.
But at this point in time I can not try anything as my programer that I orderd is not yet here.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,418
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Did you buy this new?
 

Schnuffi

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
64
My Location
Sunny, Germany
No I got the Humax I would say for at least 2 1/2
Years
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,418
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Unfortunately Schnuffi, owning a Humax 5400 and not getting it patched, is like buying a motorcycle and then pushing it around without starting it.

It is nigh on impossible to find an irdeto file for a fun card, very few people use them and even less make up the files.
 

Schnuffi

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
64
My Location
Sunny, Germany
Thankyou Rolfw
Maybe I should patch my Humax.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
30,805
Reaction score
6,961
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
not getting it patched, is like buying a motorcycle and then pushing it around

On two occasions this month already Ive run out of petrol, owing to being fully used to a car having about 50 miles advance warning, and the bikes less than 16 on reserve.


Seriously the Fun Card can be programmed with simply the Irdeto codes in them. Take the files normally found for a gold card (using Nobblies Big Links ) , and fit the Eeprom and PIC files in the Eeeprom and Flash of the Fun. Again a bit of a waste, but no reason I can see why they should not work


and whats wrong with pushing anyway - the hedgerows are wonderful at this time of year
 

Schnuffi

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
64
My Location
Sunny, Germany
I would like to thank both Rolfe And Channel hopper for there help.

But I have made up my mind I will patch my humax (now doing research)

But can anyone recomend a good 6 in 1 file set for
Astra & Hotbird so that when I do patch my humax I can also load in the
correct PMC table all in one shot.

Still waiting for my infinity usb they call it that because it takes so long to get here. And yes
"the hedgerows are wonderful at this time of year"

Schnuffi

P.S. Schnuffi means Snoppy or Sniffer in German our old Pet Hampster
may he rest in peace.

Well I patched my humi with tux on humax 3,1 now if only my card programmer would get here
 

Schnuffi

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
64
My Location
Sunny, Germany
Well I Patched my humi with tux on humax 3.1
Now just waiting for my card programmer
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,418
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Xamuh should suffice (read the name backwards), in fact any of the files which state that they are for the Humax.
 

Schnuffi

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
64
My Location
Sunny, Germany
rolfw said:
Xamuh should suffice (read the name backwards), in fact any of the files which state that they are for the Humax.


Thankyou Roflw I learn more each day I thought that Xamuh
Was Humax Backwords I just hope I used a good patch
(tux on humax 3,1) Humi seems to be working fine and I like the added
funcions
 

Schnuffi

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
64
My Location
Sunny, Germany
Well my card programmer came.
Lets just say for now that I will doing less surfing
and watching more TV
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,418
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
LOL, enough said Schnuffi, obviously found out how to work it. :D
 
Top