What motorised system?

Cupart

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
I'm quite new to motorised systems and was wondering if any one could give me any pointers. I have set up quite a few fixed systems both for astra 28,2E and Thor/Sirius in France and Denmark, but would like to get a wider choice of entertainment.

I know that it used to be quite difficult to install motorised systems before DisEq was introduced and came across USALS for the first time a few weeks ago. What exactly is USALS and how does it work? Can I just plug a pole in the ground, instal some device to the dish (aprox. 1m) and that's it? I'm quite sure I read somewhere that you only should "tell" the dish of 2 or 3 positions and it would follow the clark belt automaticaly. Is this correct? I know this is a difficult question to answer, but what receiver should I be looking for?

I have also read quite a lot about the dreambox but can seem to find any spec. information on the box? Anyone have a link to an online user guide or anything of the like?

Any pointers would be very much appreciated.

Cheers :-)

gameboy

Ding Dang Doo
Reaction score
Website
www.gamezplay.org
My Satellite Setup
DreamBox 7000s - Nokia Freeview - Several GameBoys - DS Lite - ZX81 - SNES - N64 - Saturn - Dreamcast - PlayStation - PS2 - Gamecube - PSP - iPod - iPhone - XBox - PS3 - Wii - iPad - No Life!
My Location
Scotland
Cupart said:
I know that it used to be quite difficult to install motorised systems before DisEq was introduced and came across USALS for the first time a few weeks ago. What exactly is USALS and how does it work? Can I just plug a pole in the ground, instal some device to the dish (aprox. 1m) and that's it? I'm quite sure I read somewhere that you only should "tell" the dish of 2 or 3 positions and it would follow the clark belt automaticaly. Is this correct?