Advice Needed What to buy!

Harry_England

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Sky tv
My Location
UK
Hi all hope everyones having a good day

Im new to this and at the moment pay very high sky bills Im interested in getting a box and dish that gets me the most channels i dont think you can but is it possible to get channels from all over the world into my living room in england? Or am i only limited to just american asia and europe channels for england Please get back to me soon so ill get a better idea on which system gives me the most channels Not really affected by the price Thanks

excollier

Bikes, Booze, Rock & Blues
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TD 64 and Humax Foxsat HDR with Raydon's custom firmware
My Location
County Donegal - furthest outpost of the EUSSR
Welcome to the forum Harry_England.
If you get the right dish/receiver combo you can receive broadcasts from many satellites receivable in the UK. Many languages/nationalities and many of them free to air. Take a look around the forum, there is tons of help/advice on this subject - too much to list in this post - happy hunting.
I guess adding a motorised dish and suitable receiver to your set up woul give you maximum flexibility. Careful when you say price is no object........

Harry_England

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Sky tv
My Location
UK
Thank you its great to be here also i dont know anything about dishs and boxes and whats a motorised dish? I basically need a dish and box which will give me the most channels i can get in england will getting the biggest motorised dish and the most expensive box will get me this? Or can you tell me which 2 will get the most channelsplease! Thanks

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire