Why Clarke Tech 5000 HD Combo Plus is so damn SLOW on channel switching?

BombedOne

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2008
Messages
1,107
Reaction score
6
Points
0
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
Covering 30W-105.5E range, two motors, C and Ku band. Various receivers/cards/cams/etc.
My Location
Republic of Georgia
It takes almost age to switch the channels! regardless of SAT, frequency or symbol rate. Really really slow, compared even to ancient, 5 year old receivers.

Am I doing something wrong?

Firmware is latest...
 

LAURO2008

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2008
Messages
236
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
44
My Satellite Setup
* Clarke Tech 5000 HD Combo Plus * Gibertini 104 cm * Invacom TNH-031 0.3dB * Diablo 2 + CAS 3 plus * motor GT SAT - DM15AT * 53°E - 58°W in USALS * Full HD LG Scarlet 42lg7000 * Western Digital HD TV Player Live *
My Location
NL+IT
BombedOne said:
It takes almost age to switch the channels! regardless of SAT, frequency or symbol rate. Really really slow, compared even to ancient, 5 year old receivers.

Am I doing something wrong?

Firmware is latest...

that's strange...try the latest original fw which is 170 :)
 

BombedOne

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2008
Messages
1,107
Reaction score
6
Points
0
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
Covering 30W-105.5E range, two motors, C and Ku band. Various receivers/cards/cams/etc.
My Location
Republic of Georgia
hehe :)

Just flash DR HD F.16 firmware

you'll see what is REAL SPEED.
 

LAURO2008

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2008
Messages
236
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
44
My Satellite Setup
* Clarke Tech 5000 HD Combo Plus * Gibertini 104 cm * Invacom TNH-031 0.3dB * Diablo 2 + CAS 3 plus * motor GT SAT - DM15AT * 53°E - 58°W in USALS * Full HD LG Scarlet 42lg7000 * Western Digital HD TV Player Live *
My Location
NL+IT
BombedOne said:
hehe :)

Just flash DR HD F.16 firmware

you'll see what is REAL SPEED.

looking forward to seeing it:)
 

BombedOne

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2008
Messages
1,107
Reaction score
6
Points
0
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
Covering 30W-105.5E range, two motors, C and Ku band. Various receivers/cards/cams/etc.
My Location
Republic of Georgia
need link to firmware?
 

LAURO2008

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2008
Messages
236
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
44
My Satellite Setup
* Clarke Tech 5000 HD Combo Plus * Gibertini 104 cm * Invacom TNH-031 0.3dB * Diablo 2 + CAS 3 plus * motor GT SAT - DM15AT * 53°E - 58°W in USALS * Full HD LG Scarlet 42lg7000 * Western Digital HD TV Player Live *
My Location
NL+IT
Top