Eutelsat 10A - Mozambique package

SatSearcher

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2007
Messages
310
Reaction score
236
Points
43
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
105cm dish with 0.1 smart LNB. TBS 6903 & TBS 5925 Card & Octagon SF4008. 55E-65W.
My Location
West Yorkshire
Was just wondering if anyone in Europe gets this on 10832V, SR 8876 FEC 5/6, DVB-S2 8PSK. Some sites list it as being on the African beam, others say it's on the European beam. I can't get a lockable signal, but do get a signal just below lock level (around 8.2d:cool: on this frequency. Anyone get a lockable signal on this?
 

gibertini

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2013
Messages
479
Reaction score
337
Points
63
Location
up north
My Satellite Setup
DM800HDSE SIM 2.10 80CM ORBITAL FIXED@28.2E
My Location
53.6N 2.4W
i have had it locked once or twice but usually its too weak in my location.
 

pontiend

Contibruter
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
3,074
Reaction score
3,553
Points
113
Age
81
Location
South Yorkshire
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
south yorkshire
Nothing here in south yorkshire.
Alien2 100cm dish.
 

hairybadger

Bricoleur
Joined
Jul 20, 2012
Messages
1,412
Reaction score
784
Points
113
Location
46.1N 6.4E
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
near Geneva, Haute-Savoie, France
OK - I'm confused. Considering the channels it's carrying (African programming, including for example TV Mozambique) it should be on the African beam, but then if this is the case then there is no way anyone anywhere north of central Africa with a 1.2m dish (going by the published footprint). If it's on the European beam then nobody in southern Africa (including Mozambique) would be able to get it *and* it would be dead simple to get in all parts of the British Isles. How about the same frequency (er - and symbol rate / FEC etc) existing on the two beams?

BTW (I get nothing at all...)
 

sonnetpete

Grumpy Old Retired Moderator and quiz inquisitor..
Joined
Dec 13, 2008
Messages
8,954
Reaction score
3,497
Points
113
Age
73
Website
wordpress.com
My Satellite Setup
Laminas 1.2M fibre dish with an IBU, on a Clarke Tech USALS motor, covering 57E - 24.5W to an Octagon SX88. Displayed on a 20" Dyon LED TV.

Seperate 80 cm dish on 28E with a Humax Freesat for SWMBO.
Free Sat V8 meter. Sony Bravia 46" LCD, Sony BluRay and Home Cinema.
My Location
Normandy, France
After checking on Flysat, I've got a lock on the encrypted package, using those transponder details with the 1.2M dish and the F15. It's showing an SNR of 10.9dB. As HB says, it can't possibly be on the Ku band African beam so must be on the European one.
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,969
Reaction score
2,038
Points
113
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
hi--
similar to " sonnetpete" here for me using 1.2 channel master into F15 11.1 db
odd thing is i only get 12.1 db using the 1.8 channel master into the same receiver?
and even odder is that the M3 skybox wont see it at all from either dish ???

regards --- 10 east.jpg
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,961
Reaction score
11,408
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
All very interesting indeed lads :)
 

SatSearcher

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2007
Messages
310
Reaction score
236
Points
43
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
105cm dish with 0.1 smart LNB. TBS 6903 & TBS 5925 Card & Octagon SF4008. 55E-65W.
My Location
West Yorkshire
Glad everyone else is finding this one as confusing as me! Judging by the reports above, can only think it must be on the European beam, but on very low power compared to most of the other stuff on 10A, although why it's on the Euro beam and not the African one considering the channels it carries is a mystery! My current reception on the 10700V to 10950V band is this:
10742V 2894 3/4 (Feed) 13.0dB
10747V 4000 9/10 (TLN Network) 11.1dB
10832V 8876 5/6 (African Channels?) 8.4dB (no lock)
10840V 3255 1/2 (ORTC) 7.7dB
 

hairybadger

Bricoleur
Joined
Jul 20, 2012
Messages
1,412
Reaction score
784
Points
113
Location
46.1N 6.4E
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
near Geneva, Haute-Savoie, France
Glad everyone else is finding this one as confusing as me! Judging by the reports above, can only think it must be on the European beam, but on very low power compared to most of the other stuff on 10A, although why it's on the Euro beam and not the African one considering the channels it carries is a mystery!
Maybe it's programming for Portuguese-speaking African expats, but then why the lowish power?. A reception report from Portugal or western Spain would be interesting. Maybe there is an un-published Portugal or Portugal-and-southern-Africa beam (yes, I know - highly unlikely ... :) ).
 

Marcus_21

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jan 21, 2010
Messages
439
Reaction score
1,685
Points
93
Location
Naples, Italy
Website
www.frequencyplansatellites.altervista.org
My Satellite Setup
Motorized dish Gibertini 150 cm + LNB Inverto Pro Quad PLL + actuator QARL 24"+ GBOX V3000... Motorized dish Gibertini 125 cm + LNB Inverto Pro Quad PLL + actuator 18" + V-Box II.
My Location
40.7N - 14.5E
Is not low power, everything is in the modulation ... seems multistream ....

10.0E-RFScan.png E10A_10832V.png
 

Laser

Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
503
Reaction score
305
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
Dr HD F15, OS mio + 4K, Octagon SF8008, Octagon SX88+. TM 5402HD M3. .Channel Master 1.20 Ku and C Band. 1.1 Triax Dish
My Location
Berkshire
Hi nelson_b. Which receiver is the screenshot of you show above?
Be interested to know.
Thank you
 

timo_w2s

Retired moderator
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,360
Reaction score
2,885
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Vu+ Duo 4K SE
Dr.HD F15
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
Hi nelson_b. Which receiver is the screenshot of you show above?
Be interested to know.
Thank you

That's from the DrHD F15.

I'm curious if this is like the weird signals coming from 28.2E on 11009V and 11186V. I can lock these on my DrHD F15 with low signal levels (showing no channels) but when I try and tune it in on my Technomate 6900 (non-super) it won't lock at all.

I can't lock that 10832V on my Technomate 6900 and unfortunately I don't have access to my DrHD at the moment.
 

Laser

Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
503
Reaction score
305
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
Dr HD F15, OS mio + 4K, Octagon SF8008, Octagon SX88+. TM 5402HD M3. .Channel Master 1.20 Ku and C Band. 1.1 Triax Dish
My Location
Berkshire
Well. On 10East 10832 8876 .. Have got them all at around 85% SQ.
Can't watch them as receiver says they are in Conax encryption.
These must be on the European Beam. Got the lot. Was most surprised!!!
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,832
Reaction score
8,018
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
No problems receiving it here on 1.2m Fibo.

Capture.JPG
 

pontiend

Contibruter
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
3,074
Reaction score
3,553
Points
113
Age
81
Location
South Yorkshire
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
south yorkshire
I am getting these transponders this morning.
10742v sr 2894 tpa uige 87%
10747v sr 4000 82%
10832v sr 8876 78%
10840v sr 3255 ORTC 52%

TM5402 100 cm dish
Hopefully I am on the right satellite for a change.:)

ortc2.jpg ort1.jpg tpa1.jpg tpa2.jpg
 
Last edited:

Laser

Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
503
Reaction score
305
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
Dr HD F15, OS mio + 4K, Octagon SF8008, Octagon SX88+. TM 5402HD M3. .Channel Master 1.20 Ku and C Band. 1.1 Triax Dish
My Location
Berkshire
10970 Vertical 4167 is another good one SQ here 89%
 

Kveys

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
868
Reaction score
1,219
Points
93
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
125 Gibertini, Stab-120 (30W-86.5E), TM-F3/5/TM-5302HD+230Pf (C-band 40.5W-87.5E)
My Location
Southern Finland
10832V here in Finland 12.6dB (125 Gibby). Comores channel ORTC only 8.2dB here.

That TPA Uige is feed from 2013 FIRS Men's Roller Hockey World Cup (Luanda/Namibe).
 

SatSearcher

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2007
Messages
310
Reaction score
236
Points
43
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
105cm dish with 0.1 smart LNB. TBS 6903 & TBS 5925 Card & Octagon SF4008. 55E-65W.
My Location
West Yorkshire
Finally managed to get a lock on this, signal is 9.2dB so it must be on the European beam, not the african one. Still not sure why it's lower powered than the rest though!
 

pride21

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
611
Reaction score
443
Points
63
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
150cm gibertini dish,echostar 8700 analogue receiver to move dish,motor jaeger 1224,also black ultra ku lnb and esx241 c-band lnbf and technomate 5402hd ci+ super also added a Dr HD f15 receiver
My Location
Sandown Isle of Wight
hi all tried these transponders also get 10742V tpa feed at 98%,10747V TLN at 94%,10840V ORTC at 76%,10832V at 85%, and 10970V test card at 88%
 

Attachments

  • Azerspace 036.jpg
    Azerspace 036.jpg
    350.4 KB · Views: 63
  • Azerspace 035.jpg
    Azerspace 035.jpg
    349.9 KB · Views: 63
  • Azerspace 038.jpg
    Azerspace 038.jpg
    300.3 KB · Views: 56
  • Azerspace 037.jpg
    Azerspace 037.jpg
    313.9 KB · Views: 41

pride21

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
611
Reaction score
443
Points
63
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
150cm gibertini dish,echostar 8700 analogue receiver to move dish,motor jaeger 1224,also black ultra ku lnb and esx241 c-band lnbf and technomate 5402hd ci+ super also added a Dr HD f15 receiver
My Location
Sandown Isle of Wight
by the way take no notice of azerspace its just that these pics were in that file
 
Top