help need with quality on turksatm

jemey123

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
29
My Satellite Setup
Motor Technomate TM-3000
My Location
london
Hi, im trying to get turkish channels but i only have a quality of 5%. How do i fix this? Please respond as soon as possible
 

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
5,649
Reaction score
674
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
Which satellite and what is the size of your dish?
Are you trying to get the East beam channels on 42E?
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,034
Reaction score
383
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Hi, we need more info I'm afraid in order to help.
 

jemey123

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
29
My Satellite Setup
Motor Technomate TM-3000
My Location
london
im using technomate tm-3000
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,109
Reaction score
9,826
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Which channels do you want to get? You will only get west beam stuff here in the UK
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,109
Reaction score
9,826
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Please answer the questions we ask properly - they are important.

We have to work through methodically as none of us are mind readers and you may be after the impossible

Now which channels do you wish to watch?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,109
Reaction score
9,826
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
No we cannot answer quicker - this is a volunteer forum - none of us are paid and you have had a string of answers in a few minutes. Let me remind you its late on Sunday night, so few people are around.
 

jemey123

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
29
My Satellite Setup
Motor Technomate TM-3000
My Location
london
Please answer the questions we ask properly - they are important.

We have to work through methodically as none of us are mind readers and you may be after the impossible

Now which channels do you wish to watch?

Oh sorry, i wish to watch channels such as Euro D, Euro Star, Atv Avrupa, Show TV, TRT etc
 

jemey123

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
29
My Satellite Setup
Motor Technomate TM-3000
My Location
london
No we cannot answer quicker - this is a volunteer forum - none of us are paid and you have had a string of answers in a few minutes. Let me remind you its late on Sunday night, so few people are around.

I just need 42E
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,109
Reaction score
9,826
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
And I need to sleep.

Theres nothing that cant wait until the morning.
 

gibertini

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2013
Messages
479
Reaction score
337
Points
63
Location
up north
My Satellite Setup
DM800HDSE SIM 2.10 80CM ORBITAL FIXED@28.2E
My Location
53.6N 2.4W
you need to give as much info as possible.. you are using a motorised dish, are you using diseqc 1.2 or usals to locate the satellites? what size dish do you have? are you using a universal lnb? tell us as much info as you can so we can try and eliminate what the issue could be... as stated you will only get the west beam channels in london with a normal sized dish but with a good quality 80cm you should get over 200 tv channels and many radio aswell all free-to-air. what other satellites can you receive? are you getting 39east or 45east?


so we have established these points going off your forum info



1. tm3000 sd mpeg2 stb
2. location is london
3. motorised dish
 
Last edited:

jemey123

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
29
My Satellite Setup
Motor Technomate TM-3000
My Location
london
you need to give as much info as possible.. are you using a fixed or motorised dish?, if motorised are you using diseqc 1.2 or usals to locate the satellites? what size dish do you have? are you using a universal lnb? tell us as much info as you can so we can try and eliminate what the issue could be... as stated you will only get the west beam channels in london with a normal sized dish but with a good quality 80cm you should get over 200 tv channels and many radio aswell all free-to-air

I am using a motorised dish. And i am trying diseqc 1.2 and usals but nothing works. my dish size should be big because before i had loads of channels and radios. I am using a universal lnb. I think my dish is 8ocm.
 

jemey123

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
29
My Satellite Setup
Motor Technomate TM-3000
My Location
london
you need to give as much info as possible.. you are using a motorised dish, are you using diseqc 1.2 or usals to locate the satellites? what size dish do you have? are you using a universal lnb? tell us as much info as you can so we can try and eliminate what the issue could be... as stated you will only get the west beam channels in london with a normal sized dish but with a good quality 80cm you should get over 200 tv channels and many radio aswell all free-to-air. what other satellites can you receive? are you getting 39east or 45east?


so we have established these points going off your forum info



1. tm3000 sd mpeg2 stb
2. location is london
3. motorised dish

I just need the quality to increase and then im fine
 

jemey123

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
29
My Satellite Setup
Motor Technomate TM-3000
My Location
london
you need to give as much info as possible.. you are using a motorised dish, are you using diseqc 1.2 or usals to locate the satellites? what size dish do you have? are you using a universal lnb? tell us as much info as you can so we can try and eliminate what the issue could be... as stated you will only get the west beam channels in london with a normal sized dish but with a good quality 80cm you should get over 200 tv channels and many radio aswell all free-to-air. what other satellites can you receive? are you getting 39east or 45east?


so we have established these points going off your forum info



1. tm3000 sd mpeg2 stb
2. location is london
3. motorised dish


i am getting 42East
 

jemey123

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
29
My Satellite Setup
Motor Technomate TM-3000
My Location
london
its says:

Motorised Setup

Satellite: Turksat 2A-3A (42E)

Transponder: [1] 11962/V/3333/3/4

Diseqc Motor: Diseqc 1.2

Move: Stop

Move Fine: Stop

Motor Control: Press OK

Command Type: Go To Position

Strength: ---------------- 85%
Quality: -- 5%
 

jemey123

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
29
My Satellite Setup
Motor Technomate TM-3000
My Location
london
you need to give as much info as possible.. you are using a motorised dish, are you using diseqc 1.2 or usals to locate the satellites? what size dish do you have? are you using a universal lnb? tell us as much info as you can so we can try and eliminate what the issue could be... as stated you will only get the west beam channels in london with a normal sized dish but with a good quality 80cm you should get over 200 tv channels and many radio aswell all free-to-air. what other satellites can you receive? are you getting 39east or 45east?


so we have established these points going off your forum info



1. tm3000 sd mpeg2 stb
2. location is london
3. motorised dish

its says:

Motorised Setup

Satellite: Turksat 2A-3A (42E)

Transponder: [1] 11962/V/3333/3/4

Diseqc Motor: Diseqc 1.2

Move: Stop

Move Fine: Stop

Motor Control: Press OK

Command Type: Go To Position

Strength: ---------------- 85%
Quality: -- 5%
 

jemey123

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
29
My Satellite Setup
Motor Technomate TM-3000
My Location
london
Top