UK TV in south eastern France

suzie

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
nothing yet
My Location
annecy france
hello everyone ,i'm new to this and need some good advice.we live in france ,between annecy and geneva,we have french canal sat but also would like some english tv.some friends have told us just to buy a second dish and a cheap decoder get astra 2 and it will work!!hubby has spent 2 weekends trying(the cheap decoder gets nothing but he has connected it to canalsat decoder and it has found sky,searchs and then blocks)half of the world is telling us it will work the other half is telling us we need a digibox and suscribe to sky???please somebody tell us the truth i just would like some english tv for christmas!very confused suzie.

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
If you want the pay channels then you need a Sky UK subscription.

If you want the free channels then you need almost any free to air box and a suitably sized dish pointing at the 28E satellite cluster.

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Yes, you won't get UK Channels without correctly realigning your second Dish. I suspect it is aligned to the wrong Satellite, which is why you have no viewable results.

I don't know what size Dish you're trying to use, but I suspect that 60 - 80 cm would be the right ballpark for UK Channels where you are.

Most decent UK TV (BBC, ITV, Channel 4 and Five) is Free To Air ie cheap box should do the job. No card or subscription.

Your problem is 99.99% certain to be incorrect alignment to 28E.

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Tivù said: