VGA to Scart - PC to TV Will this work.

chris

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 24, 2012
Messages
356
Reaction score
259
Points
63
Age
49
My Satellite Setup
TalkTalk TV
My Location
Worksop UK

2cvbloke

Bulbs need shelter too...
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,768
Reaction score
1,806
Points
113
Age
35
My Satellite Setup
No satellite stuff for the moment (aside from a 43cm minidish that was on the house already), Samsung SyncMaster T27B550 Smart TV & Monitor, and a few computers...
My Location
Near Pontop Pike, Co. Durham
I don't think it would, it's meant to be used the other way round as an interface between a Scart output into a VGA input, but I could be wrong, but either way you have to use a low resolution for it to display properly on a TV, between 640x480 & 800x600, or to be specific, 768x576, but most graphics chips won't display at that resolution so you either get black borders or edges cut off... :mellow:

You could always get a TV like mine though which has a VGA input (aswell as HDMI, with a DVI-HDMI adaptor cable), which is pretty handy indeed as it's my TV and monitor in one... :)
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
what are you trying to achieve please chris and with what devices, i might have an item i used a while ago. (it i can find it out) that will do the job and its yours for freel, i will even drop it you off, i go near worksop 3/4 times a week,
 

chris

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 24, 2012
Messages
356
Reaction score
259
Points
63
Age
49
My Satellite Setup
TalkTalk TV
My Location
Worksop UK
It's for a customers CCTV system , the DVR only has VGA output and they want to view the images on a TV that's got a scary input.
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,478
Reaction score
8,185
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
A scary input, eh, Chris!

Love it!
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
this should do it ?.
 

Attachments

  • DSCN2818.JPG
    DSCN2818.JPG
    51.6 KB · Views: 92

chris

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 24, 2012
Messages
356
Reaction score
259
Points
63
Age
49
My Satellite Setup
TalkTalk TV
My Location
Worksop UK
I take it this converts from VGA to composite video ? How much would you want for this ? my customer will be paying so dont expect it for nothing.

scary input LOL good old predictive text on the ipad.
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
if its for a customer just 5 pound chris for fuel,if it was for yourself you could have it for free,

i could meet up with you at the celtic centre, if you drive? if not i will drop it to your home :-), i will pm you my mobile number,

[SIZE=10pt]The Avermedia Keylite allows simultaneous display of PC and TV screens and provides for adjustment of brightness, sharpness etc of the TV picture. Powered by USB. Wide range of connections: S-Video or VGA to the PC; composite, S-Video and component for the TV.[/SIZE]
 

chris

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 24, 2012
Messages
356
Reaction score
259
Points
63
Age
49
My Satellite Setup
TalkTalk TV
My Location
Worksop UK
Many thanks for your kind offer, I will PM you now.
 
Top