1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Astra 28e received in Yemen

Discussion in 'Fringe Reception Reports' started by Europesat, Sep 4, 2014.

  1. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Модератор Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    8,770
    Likes Received:
    5,952
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    North Somerset
    Yeah I wondered whether you got the Russian or the Sub-Saharan beam as you're sort of in the middle between the two...
     
    Europesat likes this.
  2. Europesat

    Europesat Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Satellite Setup:
    strong
    My Location:
    Yemen
    you are right Captain Jack
    we're close to the Sub-Saharan
     
  3. Europesat

    Europesat Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Satellite Setup:
    strong
    My Location:
    Yemen
    hi allll
    guys what happened to Atra 28e?
    since couple of days i lost so many chanels
    like Discovery & MTV packages
    no signal at all .
    Is there any changes in those transponders?
    i need your help , please
     
  4. timo_w2s

    timo_w2s A Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2005
    Messages:
    4,361
    Likes Received:
    2,893
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See Signature
    My Location:
    Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
    Europesat likes this.
  5. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,618
    Likes Received:
    6,789
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    You will lose the rest of the Astra 2A channels in the near future too when 2A is shut down completely & sent to a new home.
     
    Europesat likes this.
  6. timo_w2s

    timo_w2s A Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2005
    Messages:
    4,361
    Likes Received:
    2,893
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See Signature
    My Location:
    Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
    Yes, unfortunately these new Astra satellites (2E and 2F) are not kind to us on the eastern side.
     
    Europesat likes this.
  7. Europesat

    Europesat Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Satellite Setup:
    strong
    My Location:
    Yemen
    that's bad news :-doh:-ohcrap
    anyway thank u 4 da info. :-applause
     
  8. anilw

    anilw New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Satellite Setup:
    IntelSat12-45E, ABS2-75E, ST2-88E,Measat-91.5E,Gsat15-93.5E,Nss6-95E,AS7-100.5E,Telestar18-138E, Vu+ SOLOSE V2
    My Location:
    Colombo, Sri Lanka
    Hi Guys..
    Any update on hunting Astra 28.2 outside UK
    I'm from Sri Lanka and sadly this is a dream only for our region...
     
  9. RimaNTSS

    RimaNTSS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,680
    Likes Received:
    3,951
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Some SAT-related hardware. Less than 50 dishes already (sad)
    My Location:
    N-E from Riga
    Hi @anilw , welcome to the Forum! Your dream will not be fulfilled unless you physically move (with your antennas) closer to Europe.
     
  10. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,618
    Likes Received:
    6,789
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Nah - no changes & there are at least 10 years before any of the new Astra 2's are due to be replaced.
     
  11. anilw

    anilw New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Satellite Setup:
    IntelSat12-45E, ABS2-75E, ST2-88E,Measat-91.5E,Gsat15-93.5E,Nss6-95E,AS7-100.5E,Telestar18-138E, Vu+ SOLOSE V2
    My Location:
    Colombo, Sri Lanka
    Hi @RimaNTSS ... hmm you are so true..
    Will Astra/Sky UK continue to block its content outside UK???
    very Bad...
    Because no point doing it.. now SKY UK is everywhere with IPTV..
    i too use IPTV links to watch my favorite SKY CHs....
    But i Love getting satellite reception
     
  12. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,618
    Likes Received:
    6,789
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    They are not blocking reception outside of the UK / Europe - they are just using more modern satellite technology to limit the reception. Two very different things - it was a happy accident that reception was more widely available than the official coverage area due to limitations of the design of older craft.

    More modern craft with less overspill = more orbital slots can be activated = more revenue for the operators.
     
  13. st1

    st1 SMC-dish aficionado

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,185
    Likes Received:
    2,096
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Mostly SMC dishes pointing at 28.2E
    My Location:
    Nordsjælland, Denmark
    If you're into fringe reception in general, you could be inspired by your fellow Sri Lankan who does Hotbird here:

    Hotbird Reception In Sri lanka
     

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors